## Hidden Lakes of St. Augustine HOA Board Meeting 5/28/2015

## **Board Members**

Ross Arrowood
Judy Ashley
Norwood Clark
Paul Hayward – President
Barbara Lankford
Jim Lorentson – Vice President
Malcolm Robertson

Secretary – Bob Nawrocki

Homeowners - 14

The April meeting minutes were approved on a voice vote

## President's Message

President Hayward stated that this meeting was primarily about the election of Board members.

Sheila Johnston, May Management HOA Manager, left May Management May 14<sup>th</sup>. A new manager was appointed.

The election committee retired to count ballots

The president reported on the road issues. The committee will be meeting with May Management to review validity of existing estimate and costs.

Bills for the special assessment did not go out on time. Bills will be created and sent to all homeowners. Those who have already sent checks they will receive a receipt.

Budget will be sent after the June meeting.

Jim Lorentson will be meeting with Landon Homes regarding damage caused by trucks. Aquatic systems placed 50 carp in the various ponds to eat algae. The ponds are looking good with some minor problems noted.

## **Open Forum**

The issue of ownership of the alleys and access roads was raised by a number of new homeowners. They stated that there were never notified that they owned and were responsible for the roadway. The fence was damaged by Landon and never repaired. The homeowners were upset to be receiving a special assessment for common roads and then have to pay additional amounts for the alley and access roads. Mr. Hayward pointed out that the HOA does not own the access road or the alleys. We cannot pay for work done on private property.

It was decided this will be further discussed at the next meeting. It was suggested that a standard, small sized realtor sign be required rather than the large signs now being used.

The election results were announced. The new board is Ross Arrowood
Jim Lorentson
Norwood Clark
Barbara Lankford
Corey Sakryd
Malcolm Robertson
Ed Ross

Officers are
Jim Lorentson – President
Corey Sakryd – Vice President
Paul Hayward – Treasurer
Barbara Lankford – Secretary.

Meeting adjourned at 8:15 PM.